Wallpaper Clock

Different OS usually means a whole different experience to users. For those of you who have experienced using Mac or Linux, might have heard something that called wallpaper clock. This nice feature makes your wallpaper to display the clock, and a great collection of its wallpapers you can find it on www.vladstudio.com.

In the Linux, you only need to install the plasmoid for kde, or install screenlets to be able to use the wallpaper which is a zip file with the extension of “wcz”. After you install the plasmoid, then you can directly change and point the wcz file in your desktop personalization.

For windows, you can use “cameleon clock” which has the feature of changing wallpaper clock similar to its other OS counterparts. You can also set the wallpaper clock to screensaver. But I’ve problem in getting the wallpaper changed in cameleon, it just doesn’t work.Sad smile But I’ve successfully set it to my screensaver though…

For those of you who like to pimp your desktop, this is really an interesting feature you don’t want to missed out… Smile

Almost forgot, you can download the cameleon clock trial here : "www.softshape.com

One thought on “Wallpaper Clock

  1. I’ve gone forward and book-marked https://samiunn.wordpress.com/2011/01/27/wallpaper-clock/ at Stumbleupon.com so my friends can see it too. I simply made use of Wallpaper Clock Didn't Matter ! as the entry title at my Stumbleupon.com bookmark, as I calculated if it is suitable for you to title your blog post that, the chances are you would wish to view it bookmarked similarly. I am in no way an authority in this discipline; heck, I am a managed it concord nh. Howerver, I prefer to browse the web to see what intriguing articles are out there so as to keep me apprised and entertained. Your Wallpaper Clock Didn't Matter ! was very entertaing. Many thanks for your superb posting!

Leave a comment